My Foundation Shade Reference Guide

Hi Everyone,

Sorry that its been a minute since I last posted. I really wanted to do a shade reference guide as I get asked almost all the time what my shade is in other foundations. I will continuously be updating this as I am always trying new foundations and I just cannot live without foundation. Keep in mind that I am an NC44.5 however, I prefer to wear NC45 shades sometimes as I have blemish prone skin and I feel like a darker shade of foundation covers my imperfections better. So I will be noting down next to each shade if its my exact shade or darker.

Drugstore foundations:

Rimmel Match Perfection – 502 Noisette(Slightly Darker)

Rimmel Lasting Finish – Nutmeg(Exact), Watch My Review here

Maybelline Dream Matte Mousse – 55 Almond(Slightly Darker)

Maybelline Dream Velvet – Caramel(Darker)

Loreal infallible stay Fresh – 330 Hazelnut(Slightly Darker)

Black Opal – Rich Caramel(Exact)

Maybelline Superstay – True Caramel(Darker)

L.A girl Pro HD Illuminating foundation – Bronze(Darker), Watch My Review here

L.A Girl Pro BB cream – Medium Deep(Exact)

Milani Conceal and Perfect Foundation – 09 Tan(Exact), Watch My Review here

NYX Total Control Drop Foundation in Golden Honey(Exact)

High End Foundations:

MAC Studio Fix Fluid – NC44.5(Exact)

MAC Prolongwear Nourishing Waterproof Foundation – NC45(Slightly Darker)

Estee Lauder Double Wear – 5W1 Bronze(Exact)

Clinique Beyond Perfecting Foundation – Cream Caramel (Slightly Darker)

 

I hope this helps you find your perfect shade,

Until the next one – Don’t forget to Slay, All Day, Err’Day, With & Without Makeup,

Sanesh

3 thoughts on “My Foundation Shade Reference Guide

Add yours

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑